top of page

when it all began

Updated: Oct 28, 2018

how about we...

the view from top of Le pouce, mauritus

It was may 27, 2018. I was on vacation in Mauritius for a couple of days with my parents. My dad and i decided to climb the Le Pouce near port Louis. we sat at the top for a good hour, maybe more. just taking in the view, breathing the fresh air and talking. i distinctly remember him saying , "you know, most Indians don't even have access to electricity". he told me about how different people were coming up with all sorts of method to get energy for people living without electricity or without 24hr electricity and burning harmful kerosene lamps. that's when the idea struck me. why don't we, spin something really fast, in a vacuum and supported by ball bearings. and get electricity by pairing with a motor acting like a generator. a handle attached to the contraption could be used to re-power it. so basically, someone could rotate a handle for a few seconds and get light for a few minutes. that was the basic idea. that's how it all began.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

the flywheel cycle

the adaptation to the original idea after doing my research about esd's, i began thinking where we could use them. certain ideas came to my head. thougth about the pros and cons. but there was this on

bottom of page